Welcome

Parkview Presbyterian Church welcomes you and your family into our community of worship.   Join us Sunday mornings at 10:30 AM for Worship.  Sunday School at 9:30 AM.

 

 

 

Christmas Eve Worship Services

This year, Christmas Eve falls on Sunday. Therefore, we will have 2 opportunities for worship on December 24th. We will meet at 10:30 AM for our normal Sunday morning worship service. Then at 6:30 PM, we will have our traditional Christmas Eve candlelight service. Please consider joining us for both!

Dates to Remember

Saturday, December 2 Parkview Volunteers at Joseph’s Coat 9AM-12PM
Sunday, December 3 Shoeboxes due!
Thursday, December 7 Women’s Fellowship Luncheon at Panera 11:15 AM
Thursday, December 7 Dress Rehearsal for Youth Christmas Program 6 PM
Sunday, December 10 Children’s Christmas Program (during Worship)
Sunday, December 10 Lunch, then Caroling to our Shut-Ins (after Worship)
Sunday, December 17 Helping Hands Sunday
Wednesday, December 20 Session Meeting 7 PM
Sunday, December 24 Christmas Eve Worship Service 6:30 PM
Saturday, January 6 Parkview Volunteers at Joseph’s Coat 9AM-12PM
Wednesday, January 17 Deacon Meeting 6:15 PM; Session Meeting 7 PM
Sunday, January 21 Helping Hands Sunday

Clippers Game

Mark your calendars for Sunday, September 3! We will be attending the Clippers Game at 4:05 PM.

Bingo Night

Join for a night of BINGO & other games on Saturday, August 12 at 6:00 PM.

Parkview Presbyterian Vacation Bible School 2017

VACATION BIBLE SCHOOL 2017
SUNDAY-THURSDAY
July 9-13
Dinner 5:30 PM and VBS 6:00-8:00 PM

Each year, Parkview’s VBS is a fun week of fellowship and learning for the children in our congregation and in the surrounding community. Many volunteers and various donations will be needed throughout the week. Planning meetings will be held on June 11 & June 25 following Worship.  Please plan to attend one or both meetings if you are interesting in helping out.

Holy Week at Parkview Presbyterian

Holy Week at Parkview

 
Maundy Thursday is April 13th

Join us at 6:15 PM for a Soup & Bread Potluck Dinner followed by our Worship Service.

Good Friday is April 14th

The church will be open from 8 AM to 5 PM for our Prayer Vigil.  Relax from your busy schedule and talk to God. There will be prayer handouts if you need help to get started. This is a good time to thank God for his blessings, and reflect on the true meaning of Easter.

Easter Sunday is April 16th
8:30 AM – Sunrise Service (in our outdoor chapel, weather permitting)
9:15 AM – Potluck Brunch

10:30 AM – Traditional Worship Service

One Great Hour of Sharing offering will be dedicated during the 10:30 AM service.

Parkview Presbyterian Church Easter Egg Hunt

April 1st,Saturday, we will have our First Annual Church/Community Easter Egg Hunt. It will start at 10 am for our Sensory Friendly hunt. 10:30 am will be our Pre K hunt. 11 am will be our k-2nd grade hunt. and 11:30 am will be our 3rd through 5th Grade Hunt. Our Friend the Easter Bunny will be there for pictures,most likely between the Sensory Friendly and Pre K Hunts.

Dates to Remember

Saturday, March 4
Parkview Volunteers at Joseph’s Coat 9AM-12PM
Thursday, March 9
Women’s Fellowship Babies In Need Shower 10 AM
Sunday, March 19
Helping Hands Sunday
Wednesday, March 15
Deacon Meeting 6:15 PM, Session Meeting 7 PM
Saturday, March 25
Stephen Ministry Introductory Workshop  (Westerville)
Saturday, April 1
Parkview Volunteers at Joseph’s Coat 9AM-12PM
Saturday, April 1
Sensory-Friendly Easter Egg Hunt
Friday, April 14
Good Friday Prayer Vigil
Sunday, April 16
EASTER SUNDAY – COMMUNION
Sunday, April 16
Helping Hands Sunday
Wednesday, April 19
Deacon Meeting 6:15 PM, Session Meeting 7 PM
Saturday, May 6
Parkview Volunteers at Joseph’s Coat 9AM-12PM
Wednesday, May 17
Deacon Meeting 6:15 PM, Session Meeting 7 PM
Sunday, May 21
Helping Hands Sunday
Saturday, June 10
Children’s Carnival 11 AM – 1 PM
Sunday, July 9
VBS – Dinner 5:30 PM, Program 6 – 8 PM
Monday, July 10
VBS – Dinner 5:30 PM, Program 6 – 8 PM
Tuesday, July 11
VBS – Dinner 5:30 PM, Program 6 – 8 PM
Wednesday, July 12
VBS – Dinner 5:30 PM, Program 6 – 8 PM

Dates To Remember

Saturday, February 4 Parkview Volunteers at Joseph’s Coat 9AM-12PM
Sunday, February 5 Scout Sunday and Boy Scout Spaghetti Lunch
Saturday, February 11 Inclusion Program Kids Day Out 1:30 – 4 PM
Sunday, February 19 Helping Hands Sunday
Wednesday, February 15 Deacon Meeting 6:15 PM, Session Meeting 7 PM
Sunday, February 26 Chili Cook-Off & Talent Show 5 PM
Saturday, March 4 Parkview Volunteers at Joseph’s Coat 9AM-12PM
Sunday, March 19 Helping Hands Sunday
Wednesday, March 15 Deacon Meeting 6:15 PM, Session Meeting 7 PM
Saturday, April 1 Parkview Volunteers at Joseph’s Coat 9AM-12PM
Saturday, April 1 Sensory-Friendly Easter Egg Hunt
Sunday, April 16 EASTER SUNDAY – COMMUNION
Sunday, April 16 Helping Hands Sunday
Wednesday, April 19 Deacon Meeting 6:15 PM, Session Meeting 7 PM
Saturday, June 10 Children’s Carnival 11 AM – 1 PM
Sunday, July 9 VBS – Dinner 5:30 PM, Program 6 – 8 PM
Monday, July 10 VBS – Dinner 5:30 PM, Program 6 – 8 PM
Tuesday, July 11 VBS – Dinner 5:30 PM, Program 6 – 8 PM
Wednesday, July 12 VBS – Dinner 5:30 PM, Program 6 – 8 PM
Thursday, July 13 VBS – Dinner 5:30 PM, Program 6 – 8 PM

Older posts «